Zombie Blog

Posted on April 22, 2015

2


It has been a ridiculously long time since I posted to this blog. I still frequent WordPress, mostly to read and comment on other peoples’ blogs.

With the transition from “law student” to “frantically job-seeking new graduate studying for the bar exam,” I’ve decided there is no better time to revive my blog. I am going to update the “About Me” post a little bit, and otherwise simply carry forward from this point. This zombie is going to get up and start walking!

zombies_o_173136

meme by njaardis. Who obviously didn’t go to law school, because college got nothin’ on it for zombification!

As of a couple of weeks from now, I will no longer be a law student. I will have my JD in hand and be preparing for the bar exam as I continue to search for a new job.

I’m sure I’ll find things to rant about–I detest the job hunting process and the bar exam is, well, the BAR EXAM.

Princess Fartypants is a middle schooler and wow, tween is SO the new teen!

Snort is four and my mellow happy toddler has turned into a tantrum-throwing preschooler. Whoever labeled the “terrible twos” obviously was on their first child, because four is far more trying than two.

I am still not a licensed attorney and nothing I say on this blog should be construed as legal advice. Big secret: people don’t graduate from law school 100% ready to hit the ground running as practicing attorneys. We have to practice and learn on the job a while to really know what the heck we’re doing.

Which really makes me wonder why I had to shell out all that $$$ for law school.

I am not limiting my job search to my immediate geographic area. I have a secret desire to get the heck out of the city. If it happens, I’ll be happy. If it doesn’t…well, maybe I’ll at least start earning enough money to travel and get away on the weekend!

Posted in: Uncategorized