Not quite annual update

Posted on January 24, 2017

0


NOTE: I drafted this post 21 days ago, and I could have sworn I published it.

I have said it before, and I’ll say it again: I’m a bad blogger.

Nonetheless, here is an annual rehash and update. I last posted in March, about my frustration with coming up with money for surgery.

Time heals all wounds, including credit reports. Money (income) helps, too. So, I managed to borrow money and I have surgery next week!!!

It was supposed to be in December, but was postponed for the sake of car repairs and maintenance.  When you drive a shiny new car 30,000 in a year, it ceases to be new and wants attention.

I also posted last March about wanting to purge my stuff. That hasn’t happened because the Brother-in-law and Sister-in-law, who moved out to California moved back, and are staying with us until they are back on their feet and able to get their own place. So, they are occupying the room where most of my stuff is, and I can’t get to my stuff to purge it because their stuff is in front of and on top of my stuff. It’s been like that for months now.

On the up side, the baby (who was added to the household compliments of the Brother-in-law and the Sister-in-law in late summer) is super cute, easy going, and in no way my responsibility for more than a few hours at a stretch of babysitting.

So, I still have too much stuff and want to get rid of it, but did I mention I’m having chest reconstruction surgery next week?

I suppose my next post will be an obligatory post about surgery, because really, other people’s blogs were a big help to me and so ranting about myself is the least I can do to give back, right?

Posted in: Uncategorized